## **Locations of Central District Conference Annual Sessions**

1957	First Mennonite Church, Normal, Illinois
1958	First Mennonite Church and Founders Hall, Bluffton, Ohio
1959	Eighth Street Mennonite Church, Goshen, Indiana
1960	First Mennonite Church, Berne, Indiana
1961	Calvary Mennonite Church, Washington, Illinois
1962	Grace Mennonite Church, Pandora, Ohio
1963	Wayland Mennonite Church, Wayland, Iowa
1964	Salem Mennonite Church, Kidron, Ohio
1965	First Mennonite Church, Normal, Illinois
1966	Fairview Mennonite Church (OM), Fairview, Michigan
1967	First Church of the Nazarene and Seminary, Elkhart, Indiana
1968	First Mennonite Church, Wadsworth, Ohio
1969	Bluffton College, Bluffton, Ohio
1970	East Bay Camp, Lake Bloomington, Illinois
1971	First Mennonite Church, Berne, Indiana
1972	Camp Windermere, Lake of the Ozarks, Roach, Missouri
1973	Goshen College Campus, Goshen, Indiana
1974	East Bay Camp, Bloomington, Illinois
1975	Ottumwa, Iowa
1976	Bluffton College, Bluffton, Ohio
1977	Calvary Mennonite Church, Washington, Illinois
1978	First Brethren Church, Wooster, Ohio
1979	Maplewood Mennonite Church, Fort Wayne, Indiana
1980	First Mennonite Church, Berne, Indiana
1981	Illinois State University, Normal, Illinois
	(Joint with Illinois Mennonite Conference of the Mennonite Church)
1982	First Mennonite Church (MC), Middlebury, Indiana
1983	Grace Mennonite Church, Pandora, Ohio
1984	Kidron Mennonite Church (MC), Kidron, Ohio
	(Joint with Ohio Conference of the Mennonite Church)
1985	Wayland Mennonite Church, Wayland, Iowa
1986	Calvary Mennonite Church, Washington, Illinois
1987	College Mennonite Church (MC), Goshen, Indiana
	(Joint with Indiana-Michigan Mennonite Conference of the Mennonite Church)
1988	Oak Grove Mennonite Church, Smithville, Ohio
1989	Camp Windermere, Lake of the Ozarks, Roach, Missouri
1990	Bluffton College, Bluffton, Ohio
1991	Summit Christian College, Fort Wayne, Indiana
	(Joint with Indiana-Michigan Mennonite Conference of the Mennonite Church)
1992	Fairview Mennonite Church (MC), Fairview, Michigan
1993	Trinity Mennonite Church (MC), Morton, Illinois
	(Joint with Illinois Mennonite Conference of the Mennonite Church)
1994	College Mennonite Church (MC), Goshen, Indiana
1995	Mennonite Church of Normal, Normal, Illinois
1996	Bluffton College, Bluffton, Ohio
	(Joint with Ohio Conference of the Mennonite Church)
1997	First Mennonite Church, Berne, Indiana
1998	Bluffton College, Bluffton, Ohio
1999	Iowa Wesleyan College, Mt Pleasant, Iowa
2000	
2000	Goshen College, Goshen, Indiana
	(Joint with Illinois Mennonite Conference, Indiana-Michigan Mennonite Conference, and Ohio

	Conference of the Mennonite Church)
2001	Bluffton College, Bluffton, Ohio
2002	Meadows Mennonite Church, Chenoa, Illinois
2003	Bluffton College, Bluffton, Ohio
2004	Oak Grove Mennonite Church, Smithville, Ohio
2005	Maplewood Mennonite Church, Fort Wayne, Indiana
2006	Bluffton University, Bluffton, Ohio
2007	First Mennonite Church, Berne, Indiana
2008	Wheaton College, Wheaton, Illinois
2009	First Mennonite Church, Sugarcreek, Ohio
2010	Bluffton University, Bluffton, Ohio
2011	Silverwood Mennonite Church, Goshen, Indiana
2012	Mennonite Church of Normal
2013	Bluffton University, Bluffton, Ohio
2014	Madison Mennonite Church, Madison, Wisconsin
2015	Southside Fellowship (on AMBS campus)
2016	Columbus Mennonite Church, Columbus, Ohio
2017	Bluffton University, Bluffton, Ohio
2018	College Mennonite Church, Goshen, Indiana
2019	Milwaukee Mennonite Church, Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2020	Via Zoom
2021	Via Zoom
2022	Goshen College, College Mennonite Church, Goshen, Indiana
2023	Goshen College, College Mennonite Church, Goshen, Indiana

Goshen College, College Mennonite Church, Goshen, Indiana

2024

## **Conference Presidents, 1957-2024**

1957-	Lotus E Troyer	2001-2003	Kevin Farmwald
1958	Ernest J Bohn	2003-2005	Mick Sommers
1959-1960	Harry Yoder	2005-2007	Alice Roth
1961-1962	Gordon J Neuenschwander	2007-2009	Gordon Oyer
1963-1964	Jacob T Friesen	2009-2011	Karl Shelly
1965-1966	Lorris A Habegger	2011-2013	Joyce Schumacher
1967-1968	Claude F Boyer	2013-2015	Ron Guengerich
1969-1970	Leonard Wiebe	2015-2017	Lisa Weaver
1971-1973	Larry Voth	2017-2019	Arman Habegger
1974	Lloyd L Ramseyer	2019-2021	Anna Yoder Schlabach
1975-1976	Howard Raid	2021-2023	James Rissler
1977-1978	James Dunn	2023-	Jan Lugibihl
1979-1980	Roger Siebert		
1981-1984	James Waltner		
1985-1986	Vyron Schmidt		
1987-1988	Howard Baumgartner		
1989-1991	Ruth Naylor		
1991-1993	Jake Elias		
1993-1995	Barry Schmell		
1995-1997	Larry Wilson		
1997-1999	Stan Clemens		
1999-2001	Janeen Bertsche Johnson		